2-bedroom shared townhouse, McMahon Road

Reservoir • Victoria 3073

Description

Spare bedroom for rent in my cosy Townhouse in Reservoir

The House

The house is a two storey contemporary townhouse with an open plan living room and good sized kitchen on the ground floor. It also has a powder room on the ground floor with a European laundry and an outdoor al fresco style entertaining area. I have started growing some veggies outside like buk choy, spring oniong etc which you are welcome to use as well. Upstairs there are two bedrooms, both with built in wardrobes, and central bathroom.

The house is light-filled and has split-system heating and cooling across both levels, and ceiling fans in both bedrooms. It is walking distance to the Darebin creek trail, local buses, with easy access to Reservoir Station and Ruthven station, Plenty Road Trams and Broadway shops and cafes, and Summerhill Shopping Centre. There is plenty of onstreet parking if you have a car. My car will be parked in the single garage. There are also two lovely neighbourhood cats who sometimes pop over to say hi.

The kitchen has a full sized fridge, gas cooking and oven, and is well stocked with appliances and cookware which you are welcome to use.

Bills are not included in the rent and will be split evenly and include NBN, Electricity, Gas and Water.

The Room

The room is fully furnished with a double bed, built in wardrobes, ceiling fan, electric heater, pedestal fan, lamp and bedside table.

Also provided are two sets of sheets, pillows and doona if required. All you need is your clothes and personal belongings.

Rent is $200 a week with a four week bond paid in advance. Bond will be lodged with the RTBA and a receipt of lodgment provided. Minimum lease term three - six months. I am very flexible on the start date as I would prefer to find someone who is a good fit.

Please let me know if you have any specific questions.

Looking for:

Someone who is easy-going, clean, reliable with rent and bills and has lived in a share-house before, happy to have a chat every now and then over a cup of tea. This is not a party house – happy for you to have a few friends over occasionally, but looking for someone who does their partying elsewhere.

- Female

- Non smoker

- Mid 20s – mid 30s

I am a young professional in my late 20’s who has lived out of home for a number of years in a many different living situations. I work full-time and due to the current Covid-19 situation work at home every alternate week. I enjoy running, walking, travelling (when social distancing restrictions permit), catching up with friends and reading a good book. I usually spend the weekends cooking, going for walks and working on my projects but once we are allowed to I will be out and about socializing with friends. I am pretty busy with my hobbies but happy to share a tea/wine and have a chat occasionally. I am pretty clean and keep the house tidy and clean up after myself and would expect that anyone I live with do the same
.

Details

Lease 3-12 months
Bedrooms available
Double - $180 / week
Fully furnished, Shared bathroom, Bond $800
Available 15 Apr 2021
Occupants Occupant Vacancy
1 current occupant, 1 vacancy
Bathrooms 1
Placement Accommodation No
Garage spaces 1
Carport spaces None
This property is Owner occupied (boarding)
Council registration number (Rooming Houses only) Not Applicable
Furnished - House Fully Furnished
Property safety Working smoke detectors in property, Outdoor lighting
Parking On street
Pets Not allowed
Preferred Gender Female

Contact Details

Sign in as a student to view the provider's contact details.

Public Transport

Below you can see public transport options to nearby campuses.